• Welcome to https://albinowners.net, the new home of Albin Owners Group!
• You will need to log in here, and you may want to bookmark this site. If you don't remember your password, use the I forgot my password link to reset it.
• All content has been transferred from our previous site.
Contact Us if you have any questions or notice a problem. If you're not receiving our email, include a phone number where we can text you.

New member with a 30FC

New members introduce themselves to the group here.
Loris
Deckhand
Deckhand
Home Port: Mystic

New member with a 30FC

Post by Loris »

Am based in Mystic, CT and am the proud new owner of a 2004 Albin 30 FC with a 315 Yanmar. I have learned a lot from all of you by lurking on this forum.

I have very little boating experience and would love to pick your brains about maintaining the boat and engine. If any of you in the area (SE CT or RI) do your own maintenance, I would appreciate the opportunity to help or watch, so that I can learn from the experience, and meet fellow owners in the area.

Mack Boring no longer offers the diesel engine course for owners, and I want to learn about replacing zincs, hoses, etc. Also need to figure out the plumbing and electrical systems on the boat. To repeat, I can offer up some elbow grease to fellow owners in the area who work on their boats, with the hope that it will be a learning process for me.

Thank in advance.
kathylsails
Gold Member
Gold Member
Home Port: New Bern, NC

Re: New member with a 30FC

Post by kathylsails »

Congratulations! We hope you will love your 30 FC as much as we love ours! My hubby does most of the maintenance, so please post any questions you might have!
"KP Duty" Albin 30 FC
Mark Deeser
Gold Member
Gold Member
Home Port: Port of Call Yatch Club

Post by Mark Deeser »