• Welcome to https://albinowners.net, the new home of Albin Owners Group!
• You will need to log in here, and you may want to bookmark this site. If you don't remember your password, use the I forgot my password link to reset it.
• All content has been transferred from our previous site.
Contact Us if you have any questions or notice a problem. If you're not receiving our email, include a phone number where we can text you.

Newbie Intro -

New members introduce themselves to the group here.
Farmer38
Gold Member
Gold Member
Home Port: St Petersburg, FL

Newbie Intro -

Post by Farmer38 »

Hi all,

Newbie here! (And I proved it by originally posting this in the wrong area... Apologies!)

I've been in the market for a boat for some time and have become rather passionate about Albin's, if just from my research. Went and visited two 32 2's on the market today and my suspicions that this model would suit my needs was all but cemented. Only years on board will confirm I suppose.

I'm looking for suggestions for surveyors in the Jacksonville area (my home port is St. Pete) but most importantly I'm looking for suggestions on how to interview prospective surveyors. I need this person looking out for my best interests...

I've got a bit of boating in my background, but this will be my first inboard ownership experience. Do I need to spring for a mechanic to really survey the engine with nearly 2000 hrs and 14 years on her?

Any other purchasing suggestions I should consider?

Thanks in advance!

Jim
Jim & Deserie

2000 32+2 Island Waters
12' Flex Boat RIB
St Petersburg, FL
Mark Deeser
Gold Member
Gold Member
Home Port: Port of Call Yatch Club

Re: Newbie Intro -

Post by Mark Deeser »