• Welcome to https://albinowners.net, the new home of Albin Owners Group!
• You will need to log in here, and you may want to bookmark this site. If you don't remember your password, use the I forgot my password link to reset it.
• All content has been transferred from our previous site.
Contact Us if you have any questions or notice a problem. If you're not receiving our email, include a phone number where we can text you.

LD28 Oil filter HELP!

Albin's "power cruisers"
Hobbit
Gold Member
Gold Member
Home Port: Pleasant Harbor, WA USA

LD28 Oil filter HELP!

Post by Hobbit »

I am new to the LD28.

What oil filter is used in the Albin 27 marinized version of the LD28?

I assume, but am not certain that the vessel had the recommended filter installed so am trying to confirm before changing oil. I have identified WIX 51521 on pre 83 LD28's in non-marine applications and WIX 51094 in post 83 non marine applications but I believe a WIX 1452 currently installed.

I don't have the Albin owners manual for the engine and the one under documents is not a marine manual. Any help would be appreciated.

If anyone also has a copy of the Albin Owners Manual that covers this engine I would appreciate scans of important pages.

TIA

Mike June
Hobbit
WillieC
Gold Member
Gold Member
Home Port: Hood Canal, WA

Re: LD28 Oil filter HELP!

Post by WillieC »

This may all be old news, but some possible light in the fog.

http://nissandiesel.dyndns.org/viewtopic.php?p=7106

I've gone round and round with oil filters for motorcycles. Let us know what you land on and how you got there.
JT48348
First Mate
First Mate
Home Port: Detroit

Post by JT48348 »

There's is no specific marine manual. There's the industrial service manual, an owners manual brochure, and a marine supplement. The supplement covers a parts diagram and water flow.

Follow the industrial manual.
Beta Don
Gold Member
Gold Member
Home Port: Biloxi MS

Post by Beta Don »